Review: 2013 Schedule Of Blogging Topics

Review

Well, you did it. Congratulations! The 2013 30(40) Days of Blogging is done. Let’s take time for a quick review of just what we have accomplished. And here is what you did, all in one glance.

DAY

DATE

TOPIC

1

Fri. Nov. 15

Beards

2

Sat. Nov. 16

Fasting and Spiritual Benefit

3

Sun. Nov. 17

Vanity

4

Mon. Nov. 18

Bloggers Choice

5

Tues. Nov. 19

Philippians 1:6 – He Who Began A Good Work In You…

6

Wed. Nov. 20

Glory

7

Thurs. Nov. 21

The Holy of Holies

8

Fri. Nov. 22

Canned Food

9

Sat. Nov. 23

Sabbath

10

Sun. Nov. 24

Bloggers Choice 2

11

Mon. Nov. 25

Turkey (the meat/bird, not the country or state of being)

12

Tues. Nov. 26

Vestments/Holy Array

13

Wed. Nov. 27

Eucharist as the Great Thanksgiving

14

Thurs. Nov. 28

To Give Thanks God as a Nation

15

Fri. Nov. 29

Avarice (love of money)

16

Sat. Nov. 30

St. Andrew

17

Sun. Dec. 1

 Avoiding Holiday Depression

18

Mon. Dec. 2

Feet

19

Tues. Dec. 3

Handel’s Messiah

20

Wed. Dec. 4

Incense

21

Thurs. Dec. 5

 Gift Giving

22

Fri. Dec. 6

St. Nicholas of Myra

23

Sat. Dec. 7

 Christmas Trees

24

Sun. Dec. 8

Life begins at Conception

25

Mon. Dec. 9

 The Snowflake

26

Tues. Dec. 10

 Oil Lamps

27

Wed. Dec. 11

Deborah, Judge of Israel

28

Thurs. Dec. 12

 Monks

29

Fri. Dec. 13

St. Herman of Alaska

30

Sat. Dec. 14

 S’mores

31

Sun. Dec. 15

Idolatry

32

Mon. Dec. 16

Bloggers Choice

33

Tues. Dec. 17

Nog, Glog & Grog

34

Wed. Dec. 18

Log Cabins

35

Thurs. Dec. 19

Strange or Little Known Christmas Traditions From Around The World

36

Fri. Dec. 20

Hats

37

Sat. Dec. 21

 The Candy Cane

38

Sun. Dec. 22

Never

39

Mon. Dec. 23

Comfort

40

Tues. Dec. 24

What Christmas Means; The Church

 

Again, well done.

I’ll be in touch shortly about some regularly scheduled blog topics from the Orthodox perspective that I hope you will want to participate in for 2014 until the next blogging challenge.

About Fr. John A. Peck

Director of the Preachers Institute, priest in the Orthodox Church in America, award-winning graphic designer and media consultant, and non-profit administrator.
Blog; Facebook;Twitter

Comments

  1. Thank you Father for the challenge and encouragement, let the future begin!

Speak Your Mind

*