The 2014 30 (40) Days of Blogging

The christmas ceremony in the orthodox Russian Church of Maria Magdalene in the foot of Mount of Olives in Jerusalem

by Fr. John A. Peck

This is the 5th Year of our annual 30 (40) Days of Blogging Challenge. As we did last year, we provided you with a daily topic on which to blog (if you wanted – it’s your blog!).  To all our bloggers, well done and congratulations! You stepped up to do what few will actually attempt; blogging with your name on it! I hope you did what you set out to do. I am also interested in your feedback on this exercise challenge!

Merry Christmas to you all. Christ is born!

Here is a review of the 2014 topics

The 2014 30 (40) Days of Blogging Challenge

DAY

DATE

TOPICS

1

Sat. Nov. 15

Rules

2

Sun. Nov. 16

 Sunday Best

3

Mon. Nov. 17

The Mighty Chicken

4

Tues. Nov. 18

 Immortality

5

Wed. Nov. 19

Bread or Beer 

6

Thurs. Nov. 20

Eden

7

Fri. Nov. 21

Temple

8

Sat. Nov. 22

Bloggers Choice 

9

Sun. Nov. 23

Salt 

10

Mon. Nov. 24

Starting A Fire

11

Tues. Nov. 25

 Dogs

12

Wed. Nov. 26

The Necessity of Tithing & Almsgiving

13

Thurs. Nov. 27

Gratitude

14

Fri. Nov. 28

Less is more

15

Sat. Nov. 29

Ignorance

16

Sun. Nov. 30

Reading the Scriptures 

17

Mon. Dec. 1

Sword 

18

Tues. Dec. 2

Staff 

19

Wed. Dec. 3

Cloak 

20

Thurs. Dec. 4

Trees

21

Fri. Dec. 5

Soil

22

Sat. Dec. 6

The Sea 

23

Sun. Dec. 7

Blogger’s Choice 2

24

Mon. Dec. 8

Light 

25

Tues. Dec. 9

Swimming

26

Wed. Dec. 10

Rhythm

27

Thurs. Dec. 11

Wool

28

Fri. Dec. 12

Kitchen Table 

29

Sat. Dec. 13

Island 

30

Sun. Dec. 14

Your Ancestors 

31

Mon. Dec. 15

 Glog, Grog or Wassail

32

Tues. Dec. 16

Safety

33

Wed. Dec. 17

The Grave 

34

Thurs. Dec. 18

Chocolate

35

Fri. Dec. 19

Handmade Gift 

36

Sat. Dec. 20

Work

37

Sun. Dec. 21

Vegetables 

38

Mon. Dec. 22

Hot Cocoa

39

Tues. Dec. 23

 Haggis, Stew, or Pot Pie

40

Wed. Dec. 24

Christmas is for Church

RELATED  The 2016 Old Testament Challenge

 

About Fr. John A. Peck

Director of the Preachers Institute, priest in the Orthodox Church in America, award-winning graphic designer and media consultant, and non-profit administrator.
Blog; Facebook;Twitter